Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Price and Review Singapore

By Jon Ng, AI Chief at Novatise · Updated

Read your messages on a packed North-South Line train with the Galaxy S26 Ultra and the person beside you sees a darkened screen. That trick, which Samsung calls Privacy Display, is the feature reviewers talked about most. The rest is a familiar Ultra: built-in S Pen, 200MP camera, 60W charging. Samsung Singapore now sells the 256GB for S$2,028[1], S$200 more than at launch[2], but almost nobody needs to pay that: on 23 Oct 2026 the same phone cost S$1,628 at Harvey Norman[6] and S$1,188 at Red White Mobile, a featured shop[7].

How we put this together: We haven't tested this phone ourselves. This review brings together published reviews, official specs and Singapore pricing and repair data. Prices were checked on 23 Oct 2026.

How much is the Galaxy S26 Ultra in Singapore?

On 23 October 2026 Samsung Singapore listed the Galaxy S26 Ultra at S$2,028 (256GB), S$2,328 (512GB) and S$2,928 (1TB), including GST. Launch prices in February were S$1,828, S$2,128 and S$2,578. Harvey Norman had a limited-time price of S$1,628 for the 256GB, and Red White Mobile at North Bridge Centre listed it at S$1,188.

Galaxy S26 Ultra Singapore Price: S$2,028 vs S$1,188

Video transcript

Samsung wants S$2,028. You can pay S$1,188. Harvey Norman limited-time: S$1,628. Red White Mobile: S$1,188 — local set, Samsung warranty. That's S$840 less. Our pick: shop around S$1,200 for 256GB, or M1 if you need a new line. Full prices on phonerepairshops.sg.

Illustration of a hand writing on a generic phone with a stylus at a kopitiam table with kaya toast and coffee
A built-in stylus is still what sets the Ultra apart from other big phones. Illustration (AI-generated).

Privacy Display: the headline feature

The 6.9-inch QHD+ panel can narrow its viewing angle so the screen dims for anyone looking from the side[1]. You can switch it on manually or let it kick in for notifications, chosen apps and PIN entry, Engadget's Sam Rutherford explains[18]. Standard mode barely affects your own view; Maximum noticeably cuts contrast.

HardwareZone's Liu Hongzuo calls it "easily one of the biggest and most important new features" and found the selective dimming handy on the commute. He also says the screen stays readable in "Singapore's unforgiving sunlight"[14]. The Verge's Allison Johnson was blunter: it "works and it's cool as hell", though "not totally bulletproof"[20].

GSMArena notes the panel lacks high-frequency PWM dimming[16]. If OLED flicker bothers you, try one in a store first.

The S Pen: still here, still simpler

The stylus still slots into the body and barely changed. Bluetooth went away on the S25 Ultra, so you still can't use it as a remote camera shutter, and HardwareZone misses that[14]. It now only goes back in one way, which Liu found "really disruptive"[18][14].

GSMArena's verdict sums up why people stay anyway: the S Pen "still sets Samsung apart"[17]. For marking up PDFs or meeting notes, that matters.

Camera: brighter lenses, one quiet downgrade

There are four rear cameras: a 200MP main camera, now f/1.4 instead of f/1.7; a 50MP ultra-wide; a 50MP 5x telephoto, now f/2.9 instead of f/3.4; and a 10MP 3x telephoto[15]. The Verge put the low-light gains down to wider apertures: "it's just physics"[20]. HardwareZone agrees the faster lenses help after dark. It calls the Horizon Lock stabilisation "undeniably impressive"[14].

Illustration of a fan holding up a generic phone to film a football match in a Singapore stadium at dusk
Long zoom at a stadium is where the 5x camera earns its place. Illustration (AI-generated).

The catch, according to GSMArena, is that the 3x camera now has a smaller sensor and the 5x needs to be held further from close subjects[15]. If you shoot a lot of close-up food or product photos at 3x or 5x, look at sample shots before paying Ultra money for the zoom alone.

Battery and charging: the published numbers

The battery is still 5,000mAh[15]. The changes are the chip (Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy) and the charging: 60W wired, up from 45W, and 25W wireless, up from 15W[15]. Samsung says it can charge up to 75% in 30 minutes under its own test conditions[1]. Here's what the testers measured:

Galaxy S26 Ultra battery and charging tests, as published
WhoTestResult
HardwareZone[14]PCMark Work 3.0 batteryJust over 17 hours, more than 100 minutes longer than the S25 Ultra
GSMArena[16]Active Use Score16:23h
Engadget[18]Video rundown30 hours 3 minutes, about half an hour longer than last year
GSMArena[16]60W charging51% in 15 min, 84% in 30 min, full in 43 min
HardwareZone[14]60W charging10% in about 3 min, 50% within 20 min, full in a little under an hour

Each outlet uses its own test, so compare like with like.

Better than last year, then, but GSMArena still ranks it behind Apple and several Chinese flagships[16] and reports heavy CPU throttling[17].

No charger comes in the box. Samsung's 60W adapter costs S$68, according to HardwareZone's launch report[3], and HWZ's reviewer argues it should be included[14]. Qi2.2 wireless works, but with no built-in magnets you'll need a magnetic case[14][20].

What the phone itself costs, seller by seller

Samsung's own store is now the dearest place to buy it, tied with Singtel PayLater. All three sizes are S$200 to S$350 above the February launch prices[1][2]. Here's the 256GB handset alone, without plan charges.

Galaxy S26 Ultra 256GB: handset cost by seller, cheapest last (checked 23 Oct 2026)
SellerHandset totalHow you pay
Samsung Singapore online store[1]S$2,028Outright, or 0% instalments up to 36 months with OCBC or UOB cards
Singtel PayLater[11]S$2,028S$84.50 a month × 24, plus a plan from S$35 a month
StarHub pay later[11]S$1,827.84S$76.16 a month × 24, plus a 5G Lite plan at S$28 a month
Harvey Norman (limited-time offer)[6]S$1,628Outright; was S$2,028
M1 Bespoke Flexi[11]S$1,548S$43 a month × 36 (or S$65 × 24), plus a plan from S$39.95 a month
Red White Mobile (featured shop)[7]S$1,188Outright, local set with Samsung Singapore warranty

Telco instalment figures are from WhistleOut's Singapore comparison, which showed the 256GB page as updated on 23 October 2026[11]; confirm on the telco's own site before signing. Totals are our sums and leave out plan charges, trade-ins and card promotions. Launch prices: S$1,828 / S$2,128 / S$2,578 for 256GB / 512GB / 1TB[2].

Samsung's store does offer trade-in savings of "$10 to $1,141" and 0% instalments up to 36 months on OCBC and UOB cards, though not both together[1]. Harvey Norman's offer cuts the 512GB to S$1,928 and the 1TB to S$2,528 too, but several colours were marked out of stock, with Sky Blue the most widely available[6].

Red White Mobile (featured shop)

Red White Mobile at North Bridge Centre publishes its own selling prices for local sets with Samsung Singapore's one-year warranty[7][8][9]:

Red White Mobile is a featured shop on this site. Prices as seen on its website on 23 Oct 2026. Call 6735 4811 or WhatsApp 8668 4811 to check stock before going down.

That's S$840 under Samsung's store. Courts and Challenger: unknown, not confirmed on 23 Oct 2026.

Illustration of a generic phone, a stylus, a charging cable and Singapore banknotes on a desk
Before you pay: Samsung, Harvey Norman and North Bridge Road shops are hundreds of dollars apart. Illustration (AI-generated).

Contract plans: phone and line together

Recontracting? A bundle can cost less than Samsung's price for the phone alone. 24-month 256GB contracts listed on WhistleOut[11]:

Galaxy S26 Ultra 256GB on 24-month contracts: what you pay versus Samsung's S$2,028
PlanUpfrontMonthly24-month total (our sum)vs Samsung store price
M1 Bespoke Contract 50GBS$750S$44.07S$1,807.68S$220.32 less
M1 Bespoke Contract 200GBS$506S$55.97S$1,849.28S$178.72 less
Singtel Enhanced XSS$750S$62S$2,238S$210 more
Singtel Enhanced SS$600S$78S$2,472S$444 more

Totals include the plan. Check with M1 and Singtel before signing.

M1's 50GB contract comes to S$1,807.68 over two years, including two years of mobile service, and that's still about S$220 under Samsung's outright price. On the same plan, the 512GB was S$1,050 upfront[12] and the 1TB S$1,455 (out of stock)[13].

How Ultras hold their value

Red White Mobile also publishes what it pays for used and sealed Ultras[10]:

What Red White Mobile (featured shop) pays for Galaxy Ultras, 23 Oct 2026
ModelStorageUsedSealed
Galaxy S26 Ultra256GBS$980S$1,140
Galaxy S26 Ultra512GBS$1,200S$1,420
Galaxy S26 Ultra1TBS$1,370S$1,600
Galaxy S25 Ultra256GBS$800S$950
Galaxy S25 Ultra512GBS$850S$1,120
Galaxy S25 Ultra1TBS$900S$1,220
Galaxy S24 Ultra256GBS$500not listed
Galaxy S24 Ultra512GBS$550not listed
Galaxy S24 Ultra1TBS$600not listed

Buy-back prices, not selling prices. Condition affects the final offer.

The 256GB S26 Ultra bought at S$1,188 and sold back used at S$980 loses S$208. Bought at Samsung's S$2,028, the same phone loses S$1,048. Storage gaps shrink on resale, so 1TB won't protect your money.

What's new against the S25 Ultra

TechRadar's Lance Ulanoff calls it "by far Samsung's best Galaxy S phone yet" while listing its changes as iterative[19]. GSMArena calls it "an unexciting upgrade" but "a well-balanced device with no major flaws"[17]. HardwareZone calls it the "first AI-enabled smartphone that didn't make us roll our eyes"[14].

Repair costs and Samsung Care+

Samsung Care+ lists a S$50 service fee for a Galaxy S26 series screen repair and S$150 for accidental damage and other repairs[4]. The Care+ plan price itself: unknown, as we couldn't confirm it on 23 Oct 2026. Samsung's repair-cost estimator[5] didn't give an out-of-warranty screen price we could verify, so ask for a quote.

Illustration of a gloved technician lifting a cracked screen from a generic phone on a blue repair mat
A cracked screen on a new flagship is an expensive fix. Get a written quote first. Illustration (AI-generated).

Independent repair shops

No shop in our directory publishes a Galaxy S26 Ultra price yet. Of the 72 listings that repair Samsung phones, 14 publish screen prices from S$50 to S$575, without saying which model. Ask for a written quote naming the part and warranty. Shops that publish prices include:

Mobile Life Yishun

Northpoint City · listed prices: screen S$415–575, battery from S$145 (model not stated)

Esmond Service Centre - Alexandra

Mtower · listed prices: screen S$158–258, battery from S$86 (model not stated)

BreakFixNow

Bugis Village · listed prices: screen S$120–150, battery from S$80 (model not stated)

Mobile Time

Aljunied Mrt Station (Ew9) · listed prices: screen from S$575, battery from S$175 (model not stated)

Atomware - Mobile Repair Singapore

Sim Lim Square · listed prices: battery S$105–145 (model not stated)

See all Samsung repair shops in Singapore, or go straight to screen replacement, battery replacement, back glass repair or charging port repair.

Who should buy it

S22 Ultra or older: upgrade, for the battery, charging and seven years of updates.

S24 or S25 Ultra: keep it, unless you really want Privacy Display.

Coming from an iPhone: the S Pen is the reason to switch; GSMArena rates Apple's battery life higher[16]. Compare our iPhone 18 Pro Max review.

Our pick: the 256GB from a shop at around S$1,200, or the M1 50GB contract if you need a new line. Samsung's S$2,028 only makes sense with a big trade-in.

Frequently asked questions

How much is the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra in Singapore?

Samsung Singapore listed it at S$2,028 (256GB), S$2,328 (512GB) and S$2,928 (1TB) on 23 Oct 2026. Harvey Norman had the 256GB at S$1,628 on a limited-time offer, and Red White Mobile (featured shop) listed it at S$1,188.

Does the Galaxy S26 Ultra come with a charger?

No. The box has no adapter. Samsung's 60W charger costs S$68, according to HardwareZone's launch report, and GSMArena measured a full charge in 43 minutes with it.

Does the S26 Ultra S Pen work as a camera remote?

No. The built-in S Pen has no Bluetooth, so it can't work as a remote shutter. HardwareZone and Engadget also note it now only goes back into the phone one way.

How much is a Galaxy S26 Ultra screen repair in Singapore?

With Samsung Care+ the service fee is S$50. We couldn't verify Samsung's out-of-warranty price, and no shop in our directory publishes an S26 Ultra price yet, so ask for a written quote.

Sources

  1. Samsung Singapore, Buy Galaxy S26 Ultra, prices and trade-in (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  2. Samsung Newsroom Singapore, Galaxy S26 Series and Buds4 Series: Singapore pricing and availability (Feb 2026)
  3. HardwareZone SG, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Singapore launch, price and availability (Feb 2026)
  4. Samsung Singapore, Samsung Care+ for mobile (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  5. Samsung Singapore, Repair cost estimator (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  6. Harvey Norman Singapore, Samsung Galaxy S series promotions (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  7. Red White Mobile, Samsung S26 Ultra 5G 12/256GB (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  8. Red White Mobile, Samsung S26 Ultra 5G 12/512GB (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  9. Red White Mobile, New phones price list (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  10. Red White Mobile, Trade-in or sell page (checked 23 Oct 2026)
  11. WhistleOut Singapore, Galaxy S26 Ultra 256GB plans (page updated 23 Oct 2026, checked 23 Oct 2026)
  12. WhistleOut Singapore, Galaxy S26 Ultra 512GB plans (page updated 22 Oct 2026, checked 23 Oct 2026)
  13. WhistleOut Singapore, Galaxy S26 Ultra 1TB plans (page updated 9 Oct 2026, checked 23 Oct 2026)
  14. HardwareZone SG, Liu Hongzuo, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra review, 17 Mar 2026, updated 22 Mar 2026
  15. GSMArena, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra review, 6 Mar 2026
  16. GSMArena, Galaxy S26 Ultra review: lab tests (battery, charging, display)
  17. GSMArena, Galaxy S26 Ultra review: verdict
  18. Engadget, Sam Rutherford, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra review, 5 Mar 2026
  19. TechRadar, Lance Ulanoff, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra review, 2 Mar 2026
  20. The Verge, Allison Johnson, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra review, 14 Mar 2026
  21. Ars Technica, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra review (Mar 2026)